Excel Driveways

Experts At Laying Tarmac, Gravel, Resin Bound, Concrete, Block Paving and Natural Stone Surfacing in Cork

TEL: 021 202 1046

4.9 Stars Based on 33 User Reviews

  • Identity Confirmed
  • 5 Year Guarantee
  • €5 Million Public Liability
  • Locally Recommended
  • Proven Local

Latest Reviews For Excel Driveways

Here are the latest customer reviews for Excel Driveways. If you scroll to the bottom, you can see all the customer reviews or leave your own review.

Graham CreedAsphalt Driveway With Paved Border
17 June 2021

Eddie and his team helped realise our vision of an asphalt driveway with quartz stone fleck with paved border. Thoroughly professional from start to finish, which took less than two days to complete mid June'21. Eddie takes great pride and passion in his work, which shows in the completed projected. A very amicable and articulate man, with an excellent team of workers. Excel by name, excellent by nature.

See Full Review
Peter F.patio
22 April 2021

Definitely the best company we have ever hired came on time everyday fast efficient clean and most of all very creative tanks a million Eddie and and Andy

See Full Review

Excel Driveways is owned and operated by Edward who has been in the surfacing industry for over 30 years. The team overseen and managed by Edward are all trained to work professionally and efficiently to ensure 100% customer satisfaction on each and every job. They have an established reputation throughout County Cork with testimonials and reviews from previous customers proving the reputation and skill of the team is well earned.

Starting out the the front of your home, Excel Driveways can lay down new driveways using a variety of surfacing options which will be tailored to suit your requirements. From laying down stone mastic asphalt (sma) to putting down new tarmacadam driveways, gravel, resin bound, resin bonded, tar and chip, imprint pattern concrete and block paving.

During the free visit, the designer can go through what type of driveway you would like, discuss the various colour options and design choices available and provide a breakdown of the work that will be involved in laying the new driveway.

Resurfacing a driveway in Cork is another option available from Excel which provides resurfacing choices that include tarmac, asphalt, resin bound, resin bond and tar & chip surfacing. For resurfacing with tarmac or asphalt, a bitumen bonding agent will be sprayed onto the existing surface to improve the adhesion of the new surface.

With resin or tar-chip, each has there own form of adhesion with UV resin used on resin bound / bond and hot bitumen used with tar and chip.

Along with new driveways and resurfacing, Excel Driveways provides other options to further enhance the appearance of your new driveway. Options such as kerbing, granite bordering, cobble set aprons, new steps, drainage systems, decorative walling, wooden fencing and more are all available from Excel Driveways.

Out the back of your home, they can build a new patio area or replace your old patio at very affordable rates. With patio options that include laying down sandstone, granite slabbing, limestone, travertine and porcelain tiling for the your garden and patio.

To complete the transformation of your patio or garden, they provide a service for replacing old lawns with new low maintenance lawns or fresh roll on turf lawns. Low maintenance lawns are built using artificial grass / astro turf which is built off a soft base and tied into a framework to hold in place.

Why not call Edward and his team at Excel Driveways in Cork on 021 202 1046 to schedule a free estimate from them. Alternatively, you can visit their website to see more of their driveway and patio services that are available in County Cork.

 

  • Excavating
  • Site Preparation
  • Groundworks
  • New Driveways
  • Block Paving
  • Tarmac Driveways
  • Asphalt SMA
  • Gravel Driveways
  • Resin Bound
  • Pattern Concrete
  • Bricklaying
  • Wooden Fencing
  • New Patios
  • Natural Stone
  • Indian Sandstone
  • Granite Patios
  • New Lawns
  • Artificial Grass
  • Tiled Patios
  • Land Drainage

 

Excel Driveways are driveway, patio and landscaping contractors that service all the County Cork region in Ireland. Expert installation of block paving, tarmacadam, sma asphalt, gravel and natural stone surfaces. Range of custom choices to cater for both budget and requirements with each project overseen and handled directly by Ed and his own trained team.

TEL: 021 202 1046

REQUEST A QUOTE

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid phone number.
Please enter a message.
You must accept the Terms and Conditions.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS AND RATINGS

Graham CreedAsphalt Driveway With Paved Border
17 June 2021

Eddie and his team helped realise our vision of an asphalt driveway with quartz stone fleck with paved border. Thoroughly professional from start to finish, which took less than two days to complete mid June'21. Eddie takes great pride and passion in his work, which shows in the completed projected. A very amicable and articulate man, with an excellent team of workers. Excel by name, excellent by nature.

See Full Review
Peter F.patio
22 April 2021

Definitely the best company we have ever hired came on time everyday fast efficient clean and most of all very creative tanks a million Eddie and and Andy

See Full Review
Mark WNew Garden and Patio
9 April 2021

These guys come highly recommended, always on time and stuck to our tight deadlines.

See Full Review
Paul MNew Patio
26 March 2021

Edward and his team done a fantastic job on my back patio. On time, on budget an amazing job!  - thanks!

See Full Review
Oonagh C.New patio
12 March 2021

I got a new patio recently and used Excel Driveways . Eddie answered his phone each and every time I rang him and always turned up if he said he was calling to the house . This in itself was fantastic as normally I would be chasing people to answer queries or get a start date . The day he was due to install it he arrived with about 7 or 8 workers and had the job done well ahead of schedule . He did a fabulous job to a very high standard and I would highly recommend using this company

See Full Review
Anthony M.new patio
21 November 2020

Excel driveways just completed our patio the turned my nightmare of a back garden into my dream garden the detail is incredible and a very big thanks to eddie and he's son Andy and the wholeteam,,,,, five stars from me guys

See Full Review
MC D.New driveway and patio
26 September 2020

These guys are something else On time every morning clean and tidy and absolutely amazing workmanship Eddie Completed my driveway and patio before the end schedule time I would highly recommend him and team and his son Andy

See Full Review
Jennifer A.New driveway
24 September 2020

Eddie and his team have just transformed my garden into a beautiful driveway in less than 2 days. The work himself and his team completed was amazing. Very reasonable cost due to all the work involved. I would highly recommend Excel Driveways if you are considering getting similar work done.

See Full Review
Nathan KNew Driveway
16 August 2020

Had my driveway done by Excel Driveways last summer. Great team of lads and great customer service! Also can’t believe how amazing my driveway looks 🤩 5 stars from me.

See Full Review
Barry B.driveway and patio
12 August 2020

Eddie and his son Andy was brilliant the detail and afford these lads but into our New driveway and patio was amazing we definitely recommend excel driveways

See Full Review
Dave E
4 August 2020

Recently completed a garden refurbishment that included installation of decorative paving, an artificial putting green and artificial front lawn, The service from Ed and his workers was first class - they are courteous, reliable, efficient and carry out their work to a high standard. Final finish of it all has exceeded my expectations and would not hesitate to recommend Excel Driveways.

See Full Review
Joseph MBlock Paved Driveway
19 July 2020

Excel Driveways is a fantastic company. The work that Ed did for me was flawless & I am absolutely delighted with my new paving. All work was carried out quickly, professionally & to the very highest standard. This is easily a 5 star recommendation. Thank you!

See Full Review
Madrid G.driveway
8 July 2020

Eddie did Exactly what he said and much more tanks for a great driveway excel driveways provides a top class job at all times

See Full Review
Kate M.new driveway
3 July 2020

excel driveways are the Most professional team we ever had working for us fast Efficient and tidy the guys cleaned up every day after work Our neighbours Where Delighted They were just so professional and a pleasure to deal with i would lhighly recommend eddie

See Full Review
Stewart PGranite Paving
3 July 2020

I recently used Excel Driveways to install 320m2 of granite paving at two new build properties. They completed the works to an extremely high standard within the time frame given. After working with several other landscapers over the years I can honestly say I only wish I’d found them before now. I can highly recommend them for any hard landscaping projects and will continue to use on future developments.

See Full Review
Noel M.driveway and patio
3 July 2020

If you are looking for a patio and driveway company that will work hard, stay on target and make you feel like they are working on their own homes, then look no further. These guys are the real deal. Started the job as promised, cleaned up after themselves each day before leaving and kept me in the loop all the way through the project. No hidden costs and kept to the dollars agreed to prior to the start. They were unable to finish by Friday only because I kept adding to the project as they were working. so they came Saturday and Sunday to finish the detail work. My new driveway and patio looks fantastic.

See Full Review
Mike O.patio
2 July 2020

The detail to excel drive ways workmanship is on believable Ed is a great guy to work with we will definitely recommend him to everyone tanks again five stars from us

See Full Review
Elaine WNew Drive
29 June 2020

Amazing transformation to front of the house with the new drive. Thanks

See Full Review
Karen S.front verge, driveway and patio
27 June 2020

Delighted with the work completed by Ed and the team on our front verge, driveway and patio. Hard working, easy to deal with and good quality level of work. Would certainly recommend to others.

See Full Review
Marie M.driveway
10 June 2020

I had a great experience with these guys it was a pleasure Done everything the agreed and much more if your looking for a driveway Ed's your men and his andy well done lads

See Full Review
Eleanor L.back garden
10 June 2020

Ed and team did a brilliant job on my back garden today would highly recommend them thanks ed

See Full Review
Eddie T.new driveway
29 May 2020

Tanks eddie for Our new driveway we are Delighted we will Recommend you to all our friends and family tank youuuuuuuuuu

See Full Review
Mary D.patio
27 May 2020

If you are Considering having a new patio done Then I would highly recommend Eddie from excel driveways He's designs and visions are stunning And he has a great Passion for his work Everything is done to detail Thanks again Ed

See Full Review
Casey C.asphalt driveway
24 May 2020

We had our driveway completed by excel driveways the did a brilliant job on the design I love the beautiful paving borders with asphalt finish that eddie recommend to us he has a great passion about his work five stars from us⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

See Full Review
Martin M.new patio and driveway
21 May 2020

Excel driveways completed our new patio and driveway After visiting some of the previous projects the done I decided to go with Eddie and hes guys And it was a absolute pleasure to work with these guys I would highly recommend them the also did two of my neighbours and the are very happy aswell well done lads

See Full Review
Patrick S.tar and chipping driveway
21 May 2020

These guys are absolutely amazing did a perfect job very clean And tidy every day left day job side Spotless If you are looking for a tar and chipping driveway excel driveways are the guys tanks eddie

See Full Review
Ian S.New patio
18 April 2020

We had Eddie and the lads do or driveway four years ago Had him back this year to do our patio grate bunch of guys to work with tanks again excel driveways highly recommend

See Full Review
Nick M
12 February 2020

Good value for money. Resurfaced our old lane and side entrance to the yard.

See Full Review
Jim L.tar and chip driveway
6 February 2020

Excel Driveways did tar and chip on my driveway. It turned out bettter than I thought. Easy to deal with.

See Full Review
Eamon PTarmac
13 September 2019

Excellent work from Ed and the lads on replacing our driveway. Start to finish, no problems whatsoever. Recommended!

See Full Review
Jared KNew Patio
19 July 2019

We found the work satisfactory, behind schedule on completion. Original estimated time was 3 days but it took longer than a week due to some problems with suppliers not delivering right products. Not really our concern and we feel they should of organised this before they started. Overall work is good though and could not fault the workers.

See Full Review
Mave P.new tarmac driveway
14 May 2019

We just had our driveway done by Eddie with new tarmac I would highly recommend Eddie an absolute gentleman to work with Did exactly what he promised and much more If you�re looking for a hasslefree driveway man he is your guy I would highly recommend him

See Full Review
Mag C.tarmacadam driveway
6 October 2018

We had our driveway tarmacadam laid by Excel Driveways and I would highly recommend them. They gave us a great quote and advice. We found Ed and his team were very professional. Once again thanks lads for a brilliant job

See Full Review
Show MoreShow Less

Quick Contact

Contact Form