O'Brien Driveways

Driveway, Patio and Groundwork Specialists For County Dublin

TEL: 01 403 6175

4.9 Stars Based on 29 User Reviews

  • Identity Confirmed
  • 5 Year Guarantee
  • €5 Million Public Liability
  • Locally Recommended
  • Proven Local

Latest Reviews For O'Brien Driveways

Here are the latest customer reviews for O'Brien Driveways. If you scroll to the bottom, you can see all the customer reviews or leave your own review.

Declan OImprinted concrete driveway and patio
9 June 2021

Well done to Pat and his team on a fantastic job. We really love our new imprinted concrete driveway and extended patio at the rear. A lot of work was done for a fair price. The job was started earlier than planned and was completed ahead of schedule. The team was well organised by Pat and the labourers were extremely hard working. They were very punctual, clean and obliging. All in all, they paid great attention to detail and had a very professional approach to everything they did. It was obvious that they were very proud of their work. O’Brien Driveways were a pleasure to deal with and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else.
Blackrock, Co. Dublin

See Full Review
Debbie MNew Porcelain Patio
2 June 2021

Pat and his workers transformed our garden in just 4 days. They laid porcelain tiles and new turf as well as re-using some of our old paving to create 2 areas ready for a new shed and hopefully a summerhouse for our daughter next summer. We are very happy with it and can't wait to have our first barbecue.

They were here early everyday and worked until it went too dark to work any longer. Pat provided us with some really good advice so that we got what we wanted and the quality of workmanship was excellent. I would recommend Pat and his team without hesitation....and if we need any more work doing would definitely use OBrien Driveways again.

See Full Review

When the time is ready to replace your old driveway, patio or garden in Dublin, you can rely on Pat and his team at O’Brien Driveways to handle the work for you. Highly trained, fast and providing good value for the work they carry out, you will be hard put to find a more suitable or experienced tradesman in Dublin.

On driveways, they can lay down a range of surfacing choices which includes laying driveway paving, asphalt driveways, SMA tarmac, gravel and patterned concrete. Depending on the type of driveway you want and what type of vehicles will be parking on it, Pat might recommend one style more than the other for durability.

In gardens and patios, they can lay down a range of slabbing choices which includes porcelain tiled patios, slabbed gardens, Indian sandstone, granite patios and more.

Service List Includes:

  • New driveways
  • Patio slabbing
  • Driveway paving
  • Imprint pattern concrete
  • Resin bound driveways
  • Granite slabbing
  • Artificial grass
  • Roll on turf
  • Wooden fencing
  • Bricklaying
  • and much more…

During the free estimate that Pat provides, he can discuss with you the various choices to help you decide on a patio or driveway style that will suit you budget. The more affordable driveway style in Dublin is either gravel driveways or a tar and chip driveway whilst the more expensive options are cobblelock and resin bound surfacing.

If you would like a free estimate for a new driveway in Dublin, you can call O’Brien Driveways on 01 403 6175 or Pat directly on 087 396 6992. Alternatively, you can visit their website to learn more about their driveway and patio services in County Dublin.

 

  • Groundworks
  • New Driveways
  • Block Paving
  • Tarmac Driveways
  • Asphalt SMA
  • Gravel Driveways
  • Resin Bound
  • Pattern Concrete
  • Bricklaying
  • Wooden Fencing
  • New Patios
  • Natural Stone
  • Indian Sandstone
  • Granite Patios
  • New Lawns
  • Artificial Grass
  • Tiled Patios
  • Land Drainage

 

O’Brien Driveways are driveway and patio installers that service the County Dublin region in Ireland. Operated and ran by Pat who has over 30 years experience in the groundworks industry, they can put in all types of driveways, patios, gardens and land drainage systems at your home. Ranging from tarmac driveways to block paving, cobblelock, patterned concrete and resin driveways to putting in new fencing, land drains for your garden, roll on turf, artificial grass and more.

TEL: 01 403 6175

REQUEST A QUOTE

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid phone number.
Please enter a message.
You must accept the Terms and Conditions.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS AND RATINGS

Declan OImprinted concrete driveway and patio
9 June 2021

Well done to Pat and his team on a fantastic job. We really love our new imprinted concrete driveway and extended patio at the rear. A lot of work was done for a fair price. The job was started earlier than planned and was completed ahead of schedule. The team was well organised by Pat and the labourers were extremely hard working. They were very punctual, clean and obliging. All in all, they paid great attention to detail and had a very professional approach to everything they did. It was obvious that they were very proud of their work. O’Brien Driveways were a pleasure to deal with and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else.
Blackrock, Co. Dublin

See Full Review
Debbie MNew Porcelain Patio
2 June 2021

Pat and his workers transformed our garden in just 4 days. They laid porcelain tiles and new turf as well as re-using some of our old paving to create 2 areas ready for a new shed and hopefully a summerhouse for our daughter next summer. We are very happy with it and can't wait to have our first barbecue.

They were here early everyday and worked until it went too dark to work any longer. Pat provided us with some really good advice so that we got what we wanted and the quality of workmanship was excellent. I would recommend Pat and his team without hesitation....and if we need any more work doing would definitely use OBrien Driveways again.

See Full Review
Patrick HDriveway With Paving
14 May 2021

Top class work from pats great team. Great price and even better work. Got quote on Saturday driveway was installed by Tuesday evening very fast work and very clean after work was finished. I would highly recommend Obrien driveways

See Full Review
Dylan N
6 May 2021

Great company came earlier than expected in and out. No hassle. Would recommend this company.
Great lads 👍

See Full Review
Matthew SImprint Patterned Concrete
2 April 2021

Took a few weeks to get them out to do the driveway but was worth the wait. Good quality finish on the patterned concrete and true craftsmen.

See Full Review
Janet TNew Driveway
19 March 2021

Pat and his team did an excellent job. Would not hesitate to recommend this firm.

See Full Review
Wentao L
11 February 2021

The team only used 2 days for my drive way, I'm happy about the quality work and especially their good customer service even after a long time of the work done
100% recommendation

See Full Review
Audrey FDriveway Paving
21 January 2021

The lads came and sorted out my driveway with paving, thanks very much can't be happier, excellent detail and very hard working, on time and true to word. Would definitely recommend Patrick and team.

See Full Review
John IPaved Driveway
19 January 2021

Pat and his lads were courteous, tidy and reliable. They kept to all of their promises regarding the timing and completion of our works, and we are delighted with the large block paving job they did for us. Highly recommended!

See Full Review
Joanne DDriveway Installation
16 December 2020

The team have just finished my mum’s drive. They were friendly and professional and the end result looks good. Well done lads!

See Full Review
Lisa OTarmac Driveway and Patio
29 November 2020

Pat and team were great to deal with. Top class finish on tarmac driveway and patio/artificial grass garden. Complete the job in record time and to a high standard. Really lovely team to deal with.

See Full Review
Suzanne DTarmac Driveway
14 October 2020

Just ran into Pat last week at our local garage. He did our driveway 11 years ago and I told him it is still as good today as it was 11 years ago. We felt it was about time we left him that review!

See Full Review
Andrew BNew Driveway
9 August 2020

They were punctual, pleasant, helpful and polite tradesmen. We would have no hesitation in recommending Pat and his team. The finished job has been admired by everyone.
Thanks Boys👍

See Full Review
Eamon TTarmac
9 June 2020

O'Briens put in a new tarmac driveway for us. Pat was straight forward to deal with, the value was good, kept to his word and would recommend.

See Full Review
Frank CBlock Paving
13 May 2020

Pat and the team have just finished our driveway and have been fantastic.
I would highly recommend O'Brien Driveways to anyone

See Full Review
Antoinette MNew Patio
17 April 2020

The team did a brilliant job on our patio very professional finished in a day really pleased would highly recommend

See Full Review
Anthea GConverted Garden to Driveway
16 February 2020

Totally transformed the front of our home by turning the garden area into a driveway so we can get our car off the street. Would recommend.

See Full Review
Stephen OResurface Driveway
30 September 2019

Good job from the lads at Obrien Driveways. Resurfaced our old entrance and cleaned it right up. Good value 👍

See Full Review
John TNew Driveway
24 August 2019

Pat and his team built a new driveway at our family home in Dublin. The overall work, value and the way they carried out the installation of the paving Dublin, we are delighted. 100% recommend them.

See Full Review
Ascot Motors
9 August 2019

O’Brien Drives done an outstanding job here at our car sales premises Newcastle co Dublin , we needed a facelift and the lads done a great job , highly recommend these , tarmacadam & flower beds done etc . Check them out .

See Full Review
Natalie GGravel Driveway
14 June 2019

Big thank you to Pat and his team, just finished my drive after fitting us in at very very short notice! Brilliant service, very tidy, prompt, great job done. Absolutely love the finished result. All the team were friendly and very polite. Have already recommended to friends and family.

See Full Review
Declan A
2 May 2019

Pat and the lads were great
Done a very good job paving my back garden very fast and great value.

See Full Review
Annette O
24 March 2019

Great people to deal with

See Full Review
Ingrid DNew Garden and Patio
26 November 2017

Wonderful job on our garden and patio - thanks

See Full Review
Declan DPatio Paving
9 September 2017

The best paving contractors in Dublin

See Full Review
David PNew Patio
21 August 2017

5 Star service

See Full Review
Stephen OBlock Paving on Driveway
21 August 2017

Excellent paving contractors

See Full Review
Sorcha MNew Driveway
19 August 2017

Excellent work

See Full Review
Tamara K
19 April 2017

Excellent job on the patio

See Full Review
Show MoreShow Less

Quick Contact

Contact Form