O'Brien Driveways

Driveway, Patio and Groundwork Specialists For County Dublin

TEL: 087 396 6992

4.9 Stars Based on 46 User Reviews

  • Identity Confirmed
  • 5 Year Guarantee
  • €5 Million Public Liability
  • Locally Recommended
  • Proven Local

Latest Reviews For O'Brien Driveways

Here are the latest customer reviews for O'Brien Driveways. If you scroll to the bottom, you can see all the customer reviews or leave your own review.

Sarah PriceGravel driveway, edging & new step
18 October 2023

I couldn’t be happier with the job that Pat and his team did on our driveway. They arrived early and worked incredibly hard in some awful weather, to complete the job within two days, as promised. Pat made some suggestions regarding the design, which I was initially unsure of, but he assured me that it would look fantastic. I’m delighted that we trusted his expertise, as the final result exceeded our expectations.

See Full Review
Helen and HarveyDriveway and patio
17 October 2023

We had Pat and his men out to do our driveway and patio,when he came to give us a price and start time he said 3days and it would be done and exactly 3days he was finished.All I can say is he had a great team of men who worked to a very high standard ,I had no stress at all they cleaned up every day after themselves you wouldn't know they were here.We would recommend Pat and the lads to anyone very professional getting them back in a few weeks to do more work wish I had found them two years ago class act. if I could rate them 10stars I would.

See Full Review

When the time is ready to replace your old driveway, patio or garden in Dublin, you can rely on Pat and his team at O’Brien Driveways to handle the work for you. Highly trained, fast and providing good value for the work they carry out, you will be hard put to find a more suitable or experienced tradesman in Dublin.

On driveways, they can lay down a range of surfacing choices which includes laying driveway paving, asphalt driveways, SMA tarmac, gravel and patterned concrete. Depending on the type of driveway you want and what type of vehicles will be parking on it, Pat might recommend one style more than the other for durability.

In gardens and patios, they can lay down a range of slabbing choices which includes porcelain tiled patios, slabbed gardens, Indian sandstone, granite patios and more.

Service List Includes:

  • New driveways
  • Patio slabbing
  • Driveway paving
  • Imprint pattern concrete
  • Resin bound driveways
  • Granite slabbing
  • Artificial grass
  • Roll on turf
  • Wooden fencing
  • Bricklaying
  • and much more…

During the free estimate that Pat provides, he can discuss with you the various choices to help you decide on a patio or driveway style that will suit you budget. The more affordable driveway style in Dublin is either gravel driveways or a tar and chip driveway whilst the more expensive options are cobblelock and resin bound surfacing.

If you would like a free estimate for a new driveway in Dublin, you can call O’Brien Driveways on 01 403 6175 or Pat directly on 087 396 6992. Alternatively, you can visit their website to learn more about their driveway and patio services in County Dublin.

 

  • Groundworks
  • New Driveways
  • Block Paving
  • Tarmac Driveways
  • Asphalt SMA
  • Gravel Driveways
  • Resin Bound
  • Pattern Concrete
  • Bricklaying
  • Wooden Fencing
  • New Patios
  • Natural Stone
  • Indian Sandstone
  • Granite Patios
  • New Lawns
  • Artificial Grass
  • Tiled Patios
  • Land Drainage

O’Brien Driveways are driveway and patio installers that service the County Dublin region in Ireland. Operated and ran by Pat who has over 30 years experience in the groundworks industry, they can put in all types of driveways, patios, gardens and land drainage systems at your home. Ranging from tarmac driveways to block paving, cobblelock, patterned concrete and resin driveways to putting in new fencing, land drains for your garden, roll on turf, artificial grass and more.

TEL: 087 396 6992

REQUEST A QUOTE

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid phone number.
Please enter a message.
You must accept the Terms and Conditions.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS AND RATINGS

Sarah PriceGravel driveway, edging & new step
18 October 2023

I couldn’t be happier with the job that Pat and his team did on our driveway. They arrived early and worked incredibly hard in some awful weather, to complete the job within two days, as promised. Pat made some suggestions regarding the design, which I was initially unsure of, but he assured me that it would look fantastic. I’m delighted that we trusted his expertise, as the final result exceeded our expectations.

See Full Review
Helen and HarveyDriveway and patio
17 October 2023

We had Pat and his men out to do our driveway and patio,when he came to give us a price and start time he said 3days and it would be done and exactly 3days he was finished.All I can say is he had a great team of men who worked to a very high standard ,I had no stress at all they cleaned up every day after themselves you wouldn't know they were here.We would recommend Pat and the lads to anyone very professional getting them back in a few weeks to do more work wish I had found them two years ago class act. if I could rate them 10stars I would.

See Full Review
RonanTarmac driveway, granite edging and steps
5 September 2023

Pat's a great man, extremely helpful with advice and reccomendations. High level service and very clean finish. Extremely happy with the job done. 10/10 definitely recommend this service.

See Full Review
NormanPaving
8 July 2023

Pat and his team did a great job paving my front and back gardens in two and a half days. The work was started a week after getting the quote. Would highly recommend Pat on quality and price.

See Full Review
Stephen CPorcelain Patio
29 June 2023

Great job from Pat and his guys. Love the new patio, would 100% recommend, great value.

See Full Review
Mairead Savage
9 June 2023

O'Brien Driveways did an excellent job with our resin driveway. Very efficient and a beautiful job.

See Full Review
RoseResin driveway
21 April 2023

Thanks to Pst and all the guys who worked so hard we are delighted with our new resin driveway job well would highly recommend

See Full Review
James ANew Driveway
18 March 2023

The quote we were given for the work was very competitive and the job was carried out promptly. They were friendly and informative and answered all our questions but we didn't feel pressured in any way.The work was carried out to a very high standard and exceeded our expectations.

See Full Review
Morgan GDriveway
14 March 2023

They did great work on my driveway. They were very professional and did a really nice job repaving it. They also arranged to have the work done quickly so I could return to parking in front of my house.

See Full Review
Emma ClementsAsphalt Driveway
19 February 2023

Our garden looks wonderful, they were the most professional and knowledgeable. Their skilled crew did a wonderful job, were very polite and efficient. They left the work area clean. Thanks guys!

See Full Review
Pauline DowlingImprint Driveway
9 January 2023

Thanks Pat and lads love our inprint drive way, a fantastic job very reliable, highly recommended

See Full Review
Way Kay
7 December 2022

I watched Pat and the team working on a job on Channel Rd in Artane for a few days before approaching him about my front garden. Pat turned up as discussed and gave me a good price on concrete imprint. I was also trying to decide on front porch steps and Patrick recommended 6ft Granite pavers which we decided to go for. On the 3 days of the job the guys turned up at 8am with what i can only say was incredible machiney. The guys working for him were gentlemen and their stonework was excellent. The Granite work really made the garden as a feature as Pat originally described and the concrete imprint was absolutely top quality. I can highly recommend O'Brien Paving and Pat is a gent to deal with.

See Full Review
Christina CunninghamNew Driveway
16 November 2022

I would highly recommend O Brien Driveways if you are looking to get your driveway done.Pat and his team did a fantastic job transforming our driveway. They delivered above and beyond our expectations.They we’re very efficient and take great pride in their work.They listened to what we wanted and delivered at a great Price. Neighbours also said how tidy they were and the surrounding area was left spotless.I would highly recommend Pat and his team for any Job!!!

See Full Review
Joan KavanaghResin Driveway
19 October 2022

Absolutely delighted with our new resin driveway, Pat and the lads did a great job

See Full Review
Alex BegleyDriveway Installation
22 August 2022

Great service and quality work. Moved into a property with poor on-street parking and a dilapidated front garden.
O'Briens Driveways completely transformed my driveway. They beautifully finished the work and completed the job in 48 hours. I would highly recommend 👌

See Full Review
Marie NevilleNew Driveway
29 July 2022

Pat recently replaced my old driveway. I am delighted with the end result - couldn't have asked for more. The work rate was phenomenal and the job was done in no time. Would definitely recommend.

See Full Review
Shane DunneTarmac Driveway
25 April 2022

Patrick and his team did a brilliant job on our driveway. They completed the job quickly, left no mess, and were all very pleasant. Patrick provided a lot of finish options and clearly knows his stuff. 10/10, I would strongly recommend.

See Full Review
Declan OImprinted concrete driveway and patio
9 June 2021

Well done to Pat and his team on a fantastic job. We really love our new imprinted concrete driveway and extended patio at the rear. A lot of work was done for a fair price. The job was started earlier than planned and was completed ahead of schedule. The team was well organised by Pat and the labourers were extremely hard working. They were very punctual, clean and obliging. All in all, they paid great attention to detail and had a very professional approach to everything they did. It was obvious that they were very proud of their work. O’Brien Driveways were a pleasure to deal with and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone else.
Blackrock, Co. Dublin

See Full Review
Debbie MNew Porcelain Patio
2 June 2021

Pat and his workers transformed our garden in just 4 days. They laid porcelain tiles and new turf as well as re-using some of our old paving to create 2 areas ready for a new shed and hopefully a summerhouse for our daughter next summer. We are very happy with it and can't wait to have our first barbecue.

They were here early everyday and worked until it went too dark to work any longer. Pat provided us with some really good advice so that we got what we wanted and the quality of workmanship was excellent. I would recommend Pat and his team without hesitation....and if we need any more work doing would definitely use OBrien Driveways again.

See Full Review
Patrick HDriveway With Paving
14 May 2021

Top class work from pats great team. Great price and even better work. Got quote on Saturday driveway was installed by Tuesday evening very fast work and very clean after work was finished. I would highly recommend Obrien driveways

See Full Review
Dylan N
6 May 2021

Great company came earlier than expected in and out. No hassle. Would recommend this company.
Great lads 👍

See Full Review
Matthew SImprint Patterned Concrete
2 April 2021

Took a few weeks to get them out to do the driveway but was worth the wait. Good quality finish on the patterned concrete and true craftsmen.

See Full Review
Janet TNew Driveway
19 March 2021

Pat and his team did an excellent job. Would not hesitate to recommend this firm.

See Full Review
Wentao L
11 February 2021

The team only used 2 days for my drive way, I'm happy about the quality work and especially their good customer service even after a long time of the work done
100% recommendation

See Full Review
Audrey FDriveway Paving
21 January 2021

The lads came and sorted out my driveway with paving, thanks very much can't be happier, excellent detail and very hard working, on time and true to word. Would definitely recommend Patrick and team.

See Full Review
John IPaved Driveway
19 January 2021

Pat and his lads were courteous, tidy and reliable. They kept to all of their promises regarding the timing and completion of our works, and we are delighted with the large block paving job they did for us. Highly recommended!

See Full Review
Joanne DDriveway Installation
16 December 2020

The team have just finished my mum’s drive. They were friendly and professional and the end result looks good. Well done lads!

See Full Review
Lisa OTarmac Driveway and Patio
29 November 2020

Pat and team were great to deal with. Top class finish on tarmac driveway and patio/artificial grass garden. Complete the job in record time and to a high standard. Really lovely team to deal with.

See Full Review
Suzanne DTarmac Driveway
14 October 2020

Just ran into Pat last week at our local garage. He did our driveway 11 years ago and I told him it is still as good today as it was 11 years ago. We felt it was about time we left him that review!

See Full Review
Andrew BNew Driveway
9 August 2020

They were punctual, pleasant, helpful and polite tradesmen. We would have no hesitation in recommending Pat and his team. The finished job has been admired by everyone.
Thanks Boys👍

See Full Review
Eamon TTarmac
9 June 2020

O'Briens put in a new tarmac driveway for us. Pat was straight forward to deal with, the value was good, kept to his word and would recommend.

See Full Review
Frank CBlock Paving
13 May 2020

Pat and the team have just finished our driveway and have been fantastic.
I would highly recommend O'Brien Driveways to anyone

See Full Review
Antoinette MNew Patio
17 April 2020

The team did a brilliant job on our patio very professional finished in a day really pleased would highly recommend

See Full Review
Anthea GConverted Garden to Driveway
16 February 2020

Totally transformed the front of our home by turning the garden area into a driveway so we can get our car off the street. Would recommend.

See Full Review
Stephen OResurface Driveway
30 September 2019

Good job from the lads at Obrien Driveways. Resurfaced our old entrance and cleaned it right up. Good value 👍

See Full Review
John TNew Driveway
24 August 2019

Pat and his team built a new driveway at our family home in Dublin. The overall work, value and the way they carried out the installation of the paving Dublin, we are delighted. 100% recommend them.

See Full Review
Ascot Motors
9 August 2019

O’Brien Drives done an outstanding job here at our car sales premises Newcastle co Dublin , we needed a facelift and the lads done a great job , highly recommend these , tarmacadam & flower beds done etc . Check them out .

See Full Review
Natalie GGravel Driveway
14 June 2019

Big thank you to Pat and his team, just finished my drive after fitting us in at very very short notice! Brilliant service, very tidy, prompt, great job done. Absolutely love the finished result. All the team were friendly and very polite. Have already recommended to friends and family.

See Full Review
Declan A
2 May 2019

Pat and the lads were great
Done a very good job paving my back garden very fast and great value.

See Full Review
Annette O
24 March 2019

Great people to deal with

See Full Review
Ingrid DNew Garden and Patio
26 November 2017

Wonderful job on our garden and patio - thanks

See Full Review
Declan DPatio Paving
9 September 2017

The best paving contractors in Dublin

See Full Review
David PNew Patio
21 August 2017

5 Star service

See Full Review
Stephen OBlock Paving on Driveway
21 August 2017

Excellent paving contractors

See Full Review
Sorcha MNew Driveway
19 August 2017

Excellent work

See Full Review
Tamara K
19 April 2017

Excellent job on the patio

See Full Review
Show MoreShow Less

Quick Contact

Contact Form