Roof Wise

Roof Wise are roofing and guttering contractors based in County Dublin specialising at repairs, felt roofing and uPVC installations.

TEL: 01 254 8329

4.7 Stars Based on 34 User Reviews

  • Identity Confirmed
  • €5 Million Public Liability
  • Locally Recommended
  • Proven Local

Latest Reviews For Roof Wise

Here are the latest customer reviews for Roof Wise. If you scroll to the bottom, you can see all the customer reviews or leave your own review.

Michael BRepair on Roof From Tree Falling
11 May 2021

We needed remedial repair work to our roof following damage caused by a tree. The team from 'Roofwise' came at short notice to make our roof safe and waterproof and subsequently to replace damaged battens and tiles. They also re-pointed many other bonnets on the roof. The team with Rob overseeing worked very hard and did an excellent job

See Full Review
Yvette DMissing Roof Tiles
23 April 2021

Prompt response. Helpful advice on what needed to be done and efficient work. Replacing missing tiles and fixing loose ones. The job was done well. Good value, compared to two other estimates, and included repair of a gutter, which the other quotes didn't include.

See Full Review

Roof Wise are roofing and guttering contractors based in County Dublin. They provide a range of services including new roofs, roof repairs, felt roofing, chimney repairs, roof tiling and fixing leaks in your roof.

They provide an emergency repair service to customers who need immediate help with a leak in their roof along with a standard call out service for customers that need some assistance with their roof in general. Both emergency and standard call outs are free of charge.

The average call out time for Roof Wise is within 1 hour and this covers a 7 day period in the week. If you cannot reach the office, you can always call Rob direct on his mobile phone on : 087 6013265 to get help.

Along with the repair work they do on roofs, they provide a new installation service which includes flat roofs, garage roofs, shed roofs, house extensions and pitch roofs. Flat roofing options include felt roofs, fibreglass roofing, rubber roofing and perspex / corrugated metal roofs.

New pitch roof installations include slate roofing, tiled roofs, shed roofs and lean to type roofs.

Other services provided by the roofing contractors at Roof Wise include gutter repairs, new and replacement uPVC gutters, soffit repairs, fascias and cladding. All the work undertaken by Roof Wise is done to the highest of standards with each member of the Roof Wise team trained to work professionally and efficiently.

Roofing services include:

  • Roofing Repairs
  • Guttering Repairs
  • Chimney Repairs
  • Felt Roofing
  • Leaking Roofs
  • Ridge Tiling
  • Dry Verges
  • Lead Flashing and Valleys
  • Roof Tiling
  • Tile Replacements

From small repairs to your roof such as leaks and loose tiles to complete roofing overhauls and felt roofing for sheds. Only quality roofing products are used. When you want the right contractor for your roof in Dublin, choose wisely, choose Roof Wise. Free quotes, very affordable rates.

 

  • Roof Repairs
  • New Roofing
  • Felt Roofs
  • Fibreglass Roofs
  • Ridge Tiling
  • Gutter Repairs
  • Soffits
  • Fascia
  • uPVC Gutters
  • Cladding
  • Bird Nest Removals
  • Dry Verges
  • Leaks
  • Asbestos Roofs
  • Shed Roofs
  • Skylights
  • Attic Insulation
  • Roof Cleaning
  • Roof Painting

 

You can rely on the team at Roof Wise to take care of all your roofing and guttering requirements in Dublin. Over 20 years experience at the roofing industry with a team of skilled roofers capable of tackling any job, large or small.

From handling small leaks on your roof to replacing roofs, felt roofing, fibreglass roofs, ridge tiling and uPVC guttering systems, they get it done at an unbeatable price. Why not call Rob today on 01 254 8329 to schedule a free appointment.

TEL: 01 254 8329

REQUEST A QUOTE

Please enter your name.
Please enter a valid phone number.
Please enter a message.
You must accept the Terms and Conditions.

CUSTOMER REVIEWS AND RATINGS

Michael BRepair on Roof From Tree Falling
11 May 2021

We needed remedial repair work to our roof following damage caused by a tree. The team from 'Roofwise' came at short notice to make our roof safe and waterproof and subsequently to replace damaged battens and tiles. They also re-pointed many other bonnets on the roof. The team with Rob overseeing worked very hard and did an excellent job

See Full Review
Yvette DMissing Roof Tiles
23 April 2021

Prompt response. Helpful advice on what needed to be done and efficient work. Replacing missing tiles and fixing loose ones. The job was done well. Good value, compared to two other estimates, and included repair of a gutter, which the other quotes didn't include.

See Full Review
Sean DGutters, Soffit and Fascia
3 April 2021

New gutters and matching fascia put in by Rob and his workers. Good service, good value, would recommend.

See Full Review
John LRemoved Birds Nest / Attic Vents
29 March 2021

Roof wise removed a birds nest from our attic, cleaned up the mess the birds had made and helped to sort out the ventilation in the attic after it. Very professional, no messing around and got it all sorted within a few hours.

See Full Review
Daniel HLeaking Roof
9 March 2021

Great service fast response to leaking roof. Fixed quickly at great price, polite and punctual and couldn’t have asked for better service

See Full Review
Jessica MNew Guttering, Soffits, Fascia
2 March 2021

Excellent company, really pleased with their work

See Full Review
Eamon MReplaced Downpipes
24 February 2021

Good experience with Rob and Roofwise. Replaced a couple of damaged downpipes for us and put in a new strip of guttering across the front of our house. No problems recommending them at all.

See Full Review
Dean KDamaged downpipe repair
6 February 2021

Great company great price! Hard to find a place this day and age that keeps to price and time thanks again!!

See Full Review
Nicole KLeak in Ceiling
3 February 2021

I contacted Rob and his team as my bedroom ceiling was leaking water from the light. Within an hour Rob was out to investigate the damage and to see what had to be done. Rob and his team arrived less than 24hrs later to fix the problem. They were very professional, polite and stuck with government covid-19 guidelines. They began their work at 9am and were finished and gone by 5pm. While here they removed all their rubbish and cleaned up the gutters of any material that had fallen in going above and beyond their line of duty. I can not recommend this company enough. Thanks again to Rob and his team.

See Full Review
Four SFibreglass Roof
11 January 2021

Really impressed with the quality of my new fibreglass roof , done in a good timely manner with minimal mess and noise . The team always kept us informed which was very re assuring . Would highly recommend.

See Full Review
Jame SNew Roof
28 October 2020

They put in a new roof for us at an affordable cost. We are very pleased with the roof and in the manner it was replaced. Would recommend this company. The owner, Rob, was very professional and helpful and has a great knowledge of his business. With the uprising of many cowboy builders and scammers, i highly praise Roof Wise for their skill in the industry and the level of professionalism they have showed.

See Full Review
Elaine MFixed a Leak on Roof
22 October 2020

First class job at a very competitive price. We'd had 2 previous roofers look at it and "fix" it but they didn't find the actual problem, so it continued to leak. Rob from Roofwise spotted it straight away, explained what the issue was and sorted it quickly. A big thank you for an excellent job done properly and professionally.

See Full Review
Gordon MNew Flat Roof
19 October 2020

A friend recommended us to use Robs team after having their roof and another flat roof replaced. The process was really easy and everyone we dealt with was very friendly. We had a flat roof replaced and 2 new Velux windows installed, which look absolutely fantastic! Don't use anyone else as this company will do an amazing job for you!!!

See Full Review
Paul O
24 September 2020

Roof wise completed our roof repair and we had no more leaks very happy with the work . The only little problem i had was after they cleaned up there was a few little bits left in the patio other wise everything was perfect

See Full Review
James MRoof Leak
17 September 2020

Thanks so much to roof wise for a great job on the leak on our roof. They gave us a prompt, good value quote and answered all our questions and queries. Work was completed quickly for us with no delays. The workers left everything neat and tidy. I have recommended them since to colleagues, friends and family.

See Full Review
Sean KNew Gutters
21 August 2020

Great work, friendly and very professional team. Would recommend.

See Full Review
Jane DRepair to Roof
21 August 2020

I would like to highly recommend Rob and his team at Roof Wise . I called Rob in an emergency situation because of roof damage to side of the house. He responded very swiftly and arranged to have the work carried out within hours after assessment. Very competitive rates and very decent guy. Rob and his team arrived on time and were very clean and professional in their work and also continued working through terrible weather. Family run business and couldn't fault the team and workmanship.Would definitely use Rob and team from Roof Wise in the future for work. Very happy and confident in the work Roof Wise completed.

See Full Review
Charlene MNew Felt Roof
20 August 2020

They removed the rotted felting and timber from my Nana's extension roof and replaced with all new material as well as replacing any cracked or broken tiles. Very prompt, great quality of work and up front about cost/benefits. Would recommend them to a friend.

See Full Review
Tim PFIbreglass Roof
6 August 2020

Used Roof Wise to replace the roof on our shed in the garden. Experience was good and the finished work is very tidy. They could of made a better effort in explaining that fibreglass roofs need a new wood base in order to be laid properly. If we had known that, we would of just went with felt instead and saved some money as well.

See Full Review
Seamus MRoof repair to a shed
5 August 2020

Highly recommend roof wise i am more than happy with the minor repair they done on the shed for us.

See Full Review
John TGutter Repair
20 July 2020

Done a good job repairing our gutters last week. Were out within an hour of calling and had it all sorted about an hour later. Would recommend them.

See Full Review
Jane SEmergency Repair
8 July 2020

I would like to highly recommend Rob and his team at Roof Wise . I called Rob in an emergency situation because of roof damage to side of the house. He responded very swiftly and arranged to have the work carried out within hours after assessment. Very competitive rates and very decent guy. Rob and his team arrived on time and were very clean and professional in their work and also continued working through terrible weather. Would definitely use Rob and team from Roof Wise in the future for work. Very happy and confident in the work Roof Wise completed.

See Full Review
Niamh ONew Warm Roof
6 June 2020

Rob has been extremely helpful with advice and support following queries on a new warm flat roof. He answered all my questions very promptly and even sent me a video with a very comprehensive response, with very good pointers and ideas on how to make improvements. I wouldn't hesitate to use rob for any flat roofing project, and appreciate the knowledge shared.

See Full Review
Austin HRoof Repair
17 April 2020

Got my roof repaired by this company happy with the result. Great before and after pics would recommend

See Full Review
Dillon BRepair Flat Roof
26 February 2020

The response time was very quick and the job was completed very professionally and quickly. My roof was in a bad way and was repaired very well. I am very satisfied. Everyone worked very hard. I was happy with the price and before and after photos Thank you.

See Full Review
Saoirse M
21 February 2020

Very professional, great communication over phone and email. did emergency repairs to our roof while we were away on holiday. prompt and thorough and documented with photo of the repair work. will be happy to go back to this company again

See Full Review
Marie NLoose Gutters
21 February 2020

Great team . Very friendly would recommend done a great job for me .

See Full Review
Grace ORepair to Roof
20 February 2020

Would recommend rob and his team very friendly . Provided us with a fair quote and done the work in a professional manner. Very happy with the result

See Full Review
George FLeak on Roof
23 July 2019

Well organised and worked well despite the rain. Site was left clean and tidy

See Full Review
Stacey JAttic Insulation
29 June 2019

We recommend Roof Wise. They done some attic insulation work for us and could not fault them at all. Clean, tidy workers.

See Full Review
Helen TFixing Loose Roof Tiles
4 June 2019

It’s rare nowadays for someone to turn up exactly when they say, but Rob from Roof Wise came on time, quoted for the job of re-fixing some tiles which had been blown off by some particularly strong winds. His guys came around to do the job, again on time, didn’t take them long, job done.

See Full Review
Joan DBlock Gutter
16 March 2019

I had water leaking at the back of my kitchen where the ceiling meets the wall. I thought there might be a problem with the flatroof or the gutters so I called Roof Wise, who had replaced them a few years ago. Rob kindly came round on the same day to have a look and found one of the small footballs stuck in the downpipe! Rob happily removed it for me at no charge, despite getting very wet in process!

See Full Review
Oliver WReplaced Flat Roof
11 February 2019

Rob and his team have done a really great job replacing my flat roof which, as a result of previous work , done badly by another company, has leaked for the last 12 months. Rob has been very professional, polite and really helpful as have the rest of his team. Roof Wise takes pride and care in the work they complete. I would highly recommend this company.

See Full Review
Jackie J.paved driveway
24 August 2018

Brilliant job from start to finish.No hesitation in recommending Martin and his team.

See Full Review
Show MoreShow Less

Quick Contact

Contact Form